PowerMark Corporation (PMC) was established in 1996, through an industry-driven process, to promote the manufacture of only the highest quality photovoltaic products through the development and administration of an internationally-accepted product certification process.
  • PMC’s certification program is based on national and international standards.
  • PMC is a not for profit corporation.
  • The Board and committees are staffed by industry experts.
  • The program is funded by fees for service.
  • PMC is the only US PV testing and certification program meeting the requirements for international reciprocity.

    Paul Bender PowerMark Corporation Chairman
    John Wohlgemuth PowerMark Corporation Executive Director
    Ray Hudson DNV GL Treasurer
    Sumanth Lokanath First Solar Secretary
    Thomas Basso National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) Boardmember
    Steve Hester Hester PV Consulting Boardmember
    Jon Previtali Wells Fargo Boardmember
    Alex Mikonowiczfont Alexander Associates Boardmember
      Richard (Dick) DeBlasio National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) Member Emeritus